Stanford QB Home

2009 NAQT Northern California
State Champhionship

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Picture of cruciferous zugzwang here

An impressive twenty teams competed in the 2009 NAQT Northern California State Championship. Congratulations to Mission San Jose A, who compiled a perfect 9-0 record in preliminaries and won the single-elimination playoff bracket to capture first place. The runner-up, Bellarmine College Preparatory B, was also 9-0 through preliminaries, posting a perfect record until the final championship match.

Congratulations also to Mission San Jose B and Berkeley High School, who won third and fourth place, respectively.

Quick results:

1. Mission San Jose A
2. Bellarmine College Preparatory B
3. Mission San Jose B
4. Berkeley High School
5t. Bellarmine College Preparatory A
5t. San Mateo High School
5t. Henry M. Gunn High School
5t. Bentley High School

The top individual scorers:

  1. Jordan Pituley, San Mateo HS, 54.44 PPG
  2. Nikhil Desai, Bellarmine College Preparatory B, 51.11 PPG
  3. Dan, Menlo-Atherton HS, 49.44 PPG
  4. Matt Olsen, Berkeley HS 47.78 PPG
  5. Mark Ranstrom, Moraga, 45.88 PPG
  6. Vicky Hwang, Mission San Jose High School, 44.00 PPG
  7. Garrett Kingman, Bellarmine College Preparatory A, 43.33 PPG
  8. Ben Bendor, Henry M. Gunn High School, 43.33 PPG
  9. Jeffrey Li, Mission San Jose High School B, 37.06 PPG
  10. Alaric Chin, Westmoor High School, 36.11 PPG

Full statistics and standings are now available. Thank you and congratulations to everyone!